Coverart for item
The Resource Aftercare instructions, Bonnie Pipkin

Aftercare instructions, Bonnie Pipkin

Label
Aftercare instructions
Title
Aftercare instructions
Statement of responsibility
Bonnie Pipkin
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the tradition of Rainbow Rowell and Jandy Nelson, a powerful, big-hearted journey of furious friendship, crazy love, and unexpected hope "Troubled." That's seventeen-year-old Genesis according to her small New Jersey town. She finds refuge and stability in her relationship with her boyfriend, Peter--until he abandons her at a Planned Parenthood clinic during their appointment to terminate an unwanted pregnancy. The betrayal causes Gen to question everything. As Gen pushes herself forward to find her new identity without Peter, she must also confront her most painful memories. Through the lens of an ongoing four act play within the novel, the fantasy of their undying love unravels line by line, scene by scene. Digging deeper into her past while exploring the underground theater world of New York City, she rediscovers a long forgotten dream. But it's when Gen lets go of her history, the one she thinks she knows, that she's finally able to embrace the complicated, chaotic true story of her life, and take center stage"--
Summary
Questioning everything after deciding to terminate an unexpected pregnancy, 17-year-old Genesis works to establish her identity apart from her ex while confronting her most painful memories and rediscovering a long-forgotten dream
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10552714
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Pipkin, Bonnie,
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3616.I645
LC item number
A69 2017
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 10
  • 12
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Self-actualization (Psychology) in women
  • Self-realization in women
  • Teenage girls
  • Teenage pregnancy
  • Abortion
  • Off-Broadway theater
Target audience
adolescent
Label
Aftercare instructions, Bonnie Pipkin
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21087997
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9781250114846
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017005468
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
Label
Aftercare instructions, Bonnie Pipkin
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
21087997
Dimensions
22 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
356 pages
Isbn
9781250114846
Isbn Type
(hardcover)
Lccn
2017005468
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n

Library Locations

    • Westfield Washington Public LibraryBorrow it
      333 W. Hoover St., Westfield, IN, 46074, US
      40.049858 -86.130968

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...